External Pool of Evaluators

epe visual



StandICT.eu 2023 is based on a competent External Pool of Evaluators (EPE) to review proposals to the StandICT.eu Fellowship Programme, a cycle of 10 Open Calls running over the 36-month project lifetime, with a budget of 3 million Euro earmarked to support participation of European standardisation specialists in key international and global SDOs and consortia. 

Our EPE gathers a set of 50+ recognised experts in the topics to be covered by the Open Calls which will include the priority areas of the Digital Single Market & the MSP ICT Standardisation Rolling Plan, including emerging standards on AI, Blockchain, IoT, and convergence across these technologies.

Our 50+members will be key to ensuring an impartial, transparent and consistent review process of applications to the Open Calls and will be selected on a first-come-first-served basis from the Call for Evaluators open until the 30th of November 2020.

A reserve call will be open from April to June 2022 to compensate for any retiring members or changes in the Open Call priorities.

Evaluating proposals submitted to the StandICT.eu Fellowship Programme

Upon selection for our EPE, members will be engaged via a standard contract with StandICT.eu 2023 for the duration of the 10 Open Call cycles. Evaluation will be carried out entirely remotely, via the StandICT.eu 2023 platform, where access will be granted to the applications assigned and online evaluation forms.

Upon closure of each Open Call, three members will be drawn from our pool to evaluate each eligible application. Assignment of the applications will be made on the basis of expertise and with due regard to gender and geographical balance.

UPrior to the review process our evaluators will be briefed fully on the principles guiding the calls and the application and the selection criteria.

Please note that membership of the EPE precludes application to the Open Calls. The contract to be signed will include standard provisions to guarantee that no conflict of interest exists and complete confidentiality is ensured.

The Evaluators profile

Applicants should demonstrate experience and possess a proven track record in the ICT Standardisation domains to be covered in the Open Calls. While the Open Calls are restricted to individuals residing in European Member States and Associate Countries, applications to join our EPE are open to individuals from all over the world from academic institutions, business associations, and industries, including SMEs.

Applications are strongly encouraged from the previous StandICT.eu EPE.

Services required

Services are to be provided remotely via the StandICT.eu 2023 Grants platform and will involve evaluation of the applications received in response to the StandICT.eu Fellowship Programme Open Calls. The pool will gather members with differing expertise to enable flexibility when assigning applications and to ensure that independence and fairness are upheld for each application evaluated.  

To this purpose, all EPE members will be required to sign a non-conflict of interest declaration and non-disclosure agreement, before accepting to evaluate a specific application.


The EPE will be remunerated at a daily rate of 400€, to be paid on the basis of the number of proposals evaluated, with the time to be spent on each evaluation agreed in advance.

Selection criteria

The StandICT.eu 2023 EPE will be selected on the basis of the following criteria:

  • Strong expertise in the ICT Standardisation domains covered in the Open Calls - additional skills in ICT Standardisation are a plus;
  • Active involvement in related efforts in priority ICT standardisation topics over the past 12-18 months, such as chair roles, rapporteurs/convenors, contributors/supporters in SSOs and SDOs and Working Groups;
  • Active engagement in Standardisation events is a plus.
  • Evaluators cannot apply to the StandICT.eu Fellowship Programme Open Calls.
  • Evaluators should not be part of the StandICT.eu 2023 project consortium.
  • Evaluators will be asked to sign a non-conflict of interest declaration, before being accepted to perform their duties for a specific evaluation. A conflict of interest exists if an evaluator:
    • (a) is a director, trustee or partner or is in any way involved in the management of the applicant's organisation
    • (b) has a close family or personal relationship with the applicant or the applicant's organisation
    • (c) is employed or contracted by one of the applicant's organisation or any named subcontractors
    • (d) has submitted a proposal for one of the StandICT.eu Fellowship Programme Open Calls
    • (e) was involved in any way in the preparation of the proposal or submitted the proposal itself
    • (f) stands to benefit directly or indirectly if the proposal is accepted


How to apply

The Open Call to join the External Pool of Evaluators is now CLOSED - Follow us to be updated on future Opportunities!


Pursuant to art. 204 of the EC financial regulations (Title VII, "Experts") and Art. 287 of the Rules of Application, paragraph 5, the list of the  evaluators under contract with StandICT.eu 2023 that received compensations in 2021 is provided below:


Surname, Name Country
Adamcezyk, Monika PO
Angelopoulos, Marios UK
Bartzoudis, Nikolaos ES
Bedoya, Shakira DK
Benjelloun Touimi, Abde UK
Booth, John UK
Bucci, Piero IT
Cadzow, Scott UK
Carmona Diaz, Eduardo ES
Dacal, Angel ES
Agiuklas, Anastasios UK
Dantas, Carina PT
De La Feld, Marco IT
De Meer, Jan DE
De Nardis, Luca IT
Di Maio, Paola UK
Eden, Terence UK
Favenza, Alfredo IT
Fernandez, Antia ES
Gandhi, Zaf UK
Griffiths, Sascha DE
Hodgson, Pedro ES
Hoschka, Philipp FR
Iglesias, Josué AT
Kaliampakas, Eftjymios GR
Ketchell, John FR
Koene, Ansgar Roald UK
Koller, Bastian DE
Koss, Joachim DE
Krukowski, Artur IE
Lemic, Filip BE
Lopes Branco, Pedro NL
Merdan, Munir AT
Nikolaou, Nikolaos DE
Ntalampiras, Stavros IT
6 Murchd, Daithi IE
O'Grady, Michael IE
Olaizola, Igor ES
Pastore, Serena IT
Phipps, Simon UK
Portmann, Pierre-Olivier LU
Quested, Andrew UK
Raluca, Maria Aileni RO
Rendevski, Nikola MK
Rogers, Heather ES
Romary, Laurent FR
Roseiro, Pedro PT
Salis, Antonio IT
Sciberras, Antoine MT
Seker, Ensar TR
Stamos, Iraklis BE
Sulzer, Jean-Francois FR
Tageo, Valentina ES
Thomas, Caroline UK
Velasco, Luis ES
Venkatesha Prasad, Rang NL
Wild, Fridolin UK
Wolf, Andreas DE
Yigit Ozkan, Bilge NL
Yonchina, Pavlina BG